Baking #6: Easy Homemade Bun

I don’t have breadmaker and my mixer not that high technology which can knead bread. But my hubby and son love bread so much! So I’m decided to made some healthy and yet very simple bun for their breakfast. The whole process just took me 1 and half hour including proofing the bread. 🙂

20140110-023828.jpg

Ingredients:
4 1/2 cups All Purpose Flour
1 pack Dry Yeast (11g per pack)
1 cup Milk
3/4 cup Water
1/2 cup Virgin Coconut Oil
1/2 cup Granulated Sugar
1/2 tsp Salt

Directions:

1. Mix 2 cup flour& yeast in a large bowl then put aside.
2. In a separate bowl, heat milk, water, oil, sugar& salt to lukewarm in microwave. (I put 5minute in microwave but I depend on what Celsius you use.)
3. Add all at once to flour mixture and beat till smooth. (Approx 3-5 mins in stand mixer).
4. Mix in 2 and half cups flour to make a soft dough. Mix well until dough is soft and slightly sticky, then turn out onto floured surface and let rest under a large greased bowl for about 15 minutes.
6. Shape dough into about 15 small balls and place on greased baking sheet to rise until doubled in size. (approx 45 Mins).
7. Bake in preheated 200 Celsius oven for 15 minutes.

Hope you enjoy this recipe. 🙂

Leave a comment